• Photo
  • /
  • Video

Fabrice Samyn : A Breath Cycle

A Breath Cycle consist of an ever-changing corpus of performances who share 'breathing' as their main focus. Seven performances on breathing or wherein the breath takes a central role will be presented in A Breath Cycle. All of the performances are based on a protocol.

Read more

This protocol serves as an open score that outlines the interaction of the performers, the collaboration between co-authors and frames the participation of the audience. The protocol is handed out to the audience at the entrance of the theatre and guides the audience from one breath piece to another. Following pieces will be shown in upcoming presentations of A Breath Cycle: Light's Treshold, Being Cloud, Undressing Time, The Womb, Vanity's Ballroom, Breath Border and Blink of the Night. In other words, following the terminology constructed by Samyn his protocol: Breath Piece number 1, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8 & 9. Consult our press file for more information on the protocol.

Side Effects


Side Effects

supporting action

Charter for the stage artist

A statement of solidarity between artists who agree to no longer accept un(der)paid work in public activities that take place at or for organizations with fixed-income employees.
>>> handvest.org